Chipper's 2005 1st Round Draft Grades

Moderators: UOducksTK1, Zyme, lukeyrid13, Oregon Ownage

chipper
Four Star Recruit
GM: Indiana Pacers

Chipper's 2005 1st Round Draft Grades

Post by chipper »

I know I'm new to the league and all, but I have nothing else to do at work on Christmas Eve morning. Really slow. So here goes.

1. Miami Heat: Chris Paul PG 20 6'0'' 175 C+ B- A- C+ D+ A - I actually think he should not have been #1. That honor clearly should have gone to Salim Stoudamire, who was an absolute heist at 32. Heck, I passed on him 3 times because I automatically assumed Stoudamire had gone #1. :mrgreen: In all seriousness, Paul is clearly already one of the better PGs in the league and he hasn't played a game. If Milicic keeps developing like he has, then the Heat have a nice guard-center combo to build around in those two. It'll be curious to see what Miami does with Maggette, whether they try to trade him to a team that's going for it and get more picks and youth (as well as a little salary relief), or if they decide to keep him for when they inevitably decide to start winning. Either way, Miami looks to be in good shape as long as they continue the process.

Heat Grade: A+